Every male in my life is a FREAK.

There is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much going on in my world that in order to keep everything straight I’m doing two blogs in one day.

Charlie:

In a month I’m going back to Texas to go to one of my best friend’s wedding and due to financial difficulties I can’t be in the wedding. It’s just too expensive for me right now. So I knew our mutual friend Charlie was going to go to the wedding as well so I asked if he just wanted to go together. I should state that I don’t even think I’ve hugged him ever…. that’s how “just friends” we are. I guess he was really excited to go with me because now he won’t leave me alone. He’s asking me if I ever plan on moving back to Texas, if he can “touch a boob”, and if I would like to hang out besides the wedding. To all of these questions I gave a clear hell no. Then he text me on Monday and said “So if we have sex you want the DJ voice huh?” Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh YOU DO NOT TEXT A LADY LIKE THAT. I couldn’t even answer him and haven’t even tried since then. I don’t even understand why he thinks that anything is going to happen and that he doesn’t understand that he was a date of convenience. So inappropriate.

Kostas:

Kostas is an old friend from hs. He was that guy that everyone thought we were dating because we were so close. Unfortunately for him there is a MAJOR attraction issue. He’s way attracted to me and I am definitely not attracted to him. He’s a really nice guy but no. So a couple weeks ago he calls me on my way to work and asks if I wanted to hang out and I said no. He text me again a couple days ago and asks what my schedule is like, and then continues to text and call me a couple times a day. So last night while I was at the movies with Rob, Kostas calls and leaves a voicemail stating “I have a perfect first date planned there is this pottery painting place called prancing pig, and there’s a place down the road where we can get a glass of wine.” I’m sitting here like hold up… when did I ever say we were going out at all and if I had blocked that out somehow I certainly would not ever say we were going on a date. I informed him at this point in plain words that I was never going on a “date” with him and that we are only going to be friends. He calls me hours later and leaves a voicemail saying “I don’t know what your problem is…..” Uhhhh here’s my problem. You. Why are you being a complete freak of nature and thinking we’re going on a date and when you don’t get the answer you want you think you have the right to attack me. You can save that.

Leave a comment